thanks to CB…

One of my favorite blogs to read is penned by the fantastically talented Combat Babe. I go there to laugh, cry, be enlightened, get enraged and generally enjoy myself every Sunday morning. I do not get around the blogosphere much, and I can always count on CB to tell all about the coolest of the cool out there. This week, her readers were treated to daily prompts, courtesy of Nano Poblano 2013. Funny little name, funny little idea; daily prompts that should get the creativity flowing like mimosas at weekend brunch.

My creativity as of late is in critical condition, about as lush as the dry leaves scattering across my patio, I decided to take the plunge and write using the suggestions. Choosing from the list was like being inside Godiva, so many goodies, too little time. =) I am going to start small, considering the hour of the day and the fact that I still have maths to grade.

What is my zodiac sign and does it fit my personality ?

I am a Cancer, the fourth sign of the zodiac. This fits me to a “T”… I am a person who craves settling down, pushing down deep roots. I crave family and being settled in my home. I am deeply maternal as well as being emotional. It is said that the Crab is the first to laugh and the first to cry, and this is so true in my case ! =) I can be hurt one minute, and after an apology, can smile and sniffle and feel content within minutes. I am tenacious, and do love to get my own way, but can give in, if a better way comes along. I am a protector, a fighter, and always root for the underdog. I crave a harmonious home, and my foxling and I are working toward that goal. =) Cancers are ruled by the moon, as well as emotions, and I can tell you that  I have plenty of those ! =) The element assigned to us is Water. I am only completely serene on the waves. I spent some years in the USCG, and was happiest when far out to sea, no land in sight for days. Sailing, swimming, and walking on the beach with the surf pounding in my ears is my die of sheer perfection. =)

Thanks so much for sharing the prompts with us, CB, and for revving up my sluggish imagination. See you soon !

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CB
    Nov 05, 2013 @ 08:24:01

    Aww thanks for the shout out and lovely compliments. Makes me want to say, “Awe shucks.” lol 🙂 You’re the best, crabby.

    Reply

Leave a comment

to irrigate the desert...

watering the future, one mind at a time

Zipf's Law

A blog about the implications of the statistical properties of language

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

No Blog Intended

But the pun is

AmyReeseWrites

Stories, poems, photos and bumbles for the soul

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

Mad Tea Party in My Head

Clean Cup! Move Down!

A Tramp in the Woods

A nature diary from the Forest of Dean.

mollytopia.wordpress.com/

Fabulously Refined/Wildy Inappropriate

Talin Orfali Ghazarian

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Dean Baker's Poetry and Songs

A Canadian poet, his poetry & other works

Rob's Surf Report

Where the closest ocean is all in my mind . . .

Guapola

Crazy is relative. Just ask my relatives. And music!

jrad47.wordpress.com/

.......is writing

sophoxymoria

31 year old dude tumbling through life's obstacle course...

The Benevolent Thou

THE PATH NEVER CHOSEN is the Only Path to Peace. To take it we would have to ditch our exclusive religious beliefs and allow the Golden Rule, to rule.