just… wow…

I heard this the other day… “Oh, long weekend. My daughter and her friends tried to get drunk with their vaginas.” Um… wtf…?!

Apparently, my vajayjay has always been well behaved, as not only has she never been drunk, or tipsy for that matter, but at the tender age of 15, she was more concerned with keeping the secret fan-girl crush on Buck Rogers from her friends than trying to find ways to secretly imbibe. Hmm… seems I was a good girl after all… or perhaps my vajayjay was a nerd. I am not sure which freaks me out more…

So… random thoughts for the day… like it was gonna be anything else after that opener? =)

  1. If your vajayjay does indeed like to go out and tie one on, what’s her poison? I would like to think mine would have refined tastes, like maybe Sauternes, or at the very least, Cointreau… ok, maybe a Heineken.
  2. How ironic is it that when your work is canceled from threat of snow, you get up early in order to have an uninterrupted 4 hours plus to get an assignment done, only to have the power cut out 10 minutes later, and be off for 6 hours?
  3. “You don’t know what you’ve got until it is gone”… truer words never uttered, and by a shaggy hired, rockstar reprobate, nonetheless.
  4. The word most often used to describe me this past week was magnanimous. I got called that 4 times. 5 if you count the classmate who asked me what it meant then said in a loud whisper “Oh, yeah, you ARE magnanimous”… =)
  5. I am afraid this is going to be the semester that all my fav professors realize I am a total fraud and I flunk out, the only prospect on my horizon being to take a position in the janitorial service industry. I am doubly frightened because I cannot pull off a grey jumpsuit…

And that’s as far as I’ll go for today, seeing as I am in rare form, and can see things spiraling downward quickly. Anything of consequence to be said is going to have to be back-burnered for another day. Have a lovely, peeps!

Leave a Reply

to irrigate the desert...

watering the future, one mind at a time

Zipf's Law

A blog about the implications of the statistical properties of language

Sincerely Reine

A Lifestyle & Beauty Blog

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

No Blog Intended

But the pun is

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Bluefish Way

The life of Ralph, Natascha and our cats

coffee and a blank page

a feminist writes, rants, remembers

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

Mad Tea Party in My Head

Clean Cup! Move Down!

The Virtual Statesman

The Independent & Engaging Political Commentator

CombatBabe

somewhat witty, often combative.

A Tramp in the Woods

A nature diary from the Forest of Dean.

Mollytopia

Fabulously Refined/Wildy Inappropriate

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

