tweedly dee, splashy day…

The rain is indeed coming down in rushing, rising, rivulets… was not floated out of my bed this morning, but probably only because we are not on the ground floor ! My, such drizzly, dreary, cloud filled day. Awakened this morning by the pitter-patter of drops smashing on the eaves and windows, I sat up sleepily and looked around at my darkened bedroom, surprised that the sun was no where to be seen. Yawning hugely, I took this as a sign from the powers that be telling me to curl back into my warm nest of blankets and slumber a tad longer… being an obedient girl, I did just that. Sheer bliss, sleeping late on a rainy Sunday ! The only way this day would be any more perfect is if the Times turned up at my door, lol.

Caffeinated and tummy filled with hot soup, I am staring at the mountain of schoolwork to my right, wondering how it can be this substantial when the semester doesn’t even start until the 21st… while I am grateful beyond words that my fav instructor allowed me early access to the syllabus and first few assignments (which is available for anyone who asks, no favoritism at play), instead of being filled with a sense of calm and accomplishment, I am absurdly feeling a bit behind. I am thinking that I need a real, honest to goodness break from school, and during the summer, after doing a short semester, I am taking just that. Several weeks without going near a textbook, and filling my days with exercise and my nights reading on the patio under the stars sounds rejuvenating and just what the DR ordered.

What is everyone else up to this beautiful and wet morning ? No matter your plans or responsibilities, I hope you will make time to be with those you love, or at least those who uplift you. I am off to compare nudes and write a paper… methinks this day would be brighter with the addition of cinnamon coffee and some pretzels to crunch… have a lovely !

Leave a Reply

to irrigate the desert...

watering the future, one mind at a time

Zipf's Law

A blog about the implications of the statistical properties of language for second language learners

Sincerely Reine

Beauty, Lifestyle & Everything Else In Between

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

No Blog Intended

But the pun is

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Bluefish Way

The life of Ralph, Natascha and our cats

coffee and a blank page

a feminist writes, rants, remembers

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

Mad Tea Party in My Head

Clean Cup! Move Down!

The Virtual Statesman

The Independent & Engaging Political Commentator

CombatBabe

somewhat witty, often combative.

A Tramp in the Woods

A nature diary from the Forest of Dean.

Mollytopia

Fabulously Refined/Wildy Inappropriate

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

