monday musings…

Mmm… sunlight streaming thru the windows, reminiscent of a pale spring day; happy-making for yours truly. Of course, as I grabbed the recycling and stepped into the crisp air, the 52 degree reality hit me smack in the face and made me cringe. November is here, May is a thing of the past, and knowing that there is a season full of snow looming ahead makes me want to fall on the carpet and cry. After covering myself in flannel pajamas and a duvet, of course. Moving right along…

  1. Starbucks is trying to kill me. Literally. Their Anniversary Blend last year was scandalously bad; enough so that I didn’t try this year’s offering until this past weekend… and DAMN, it rocks !!! The problem is that it is a limited blend, and after driving to 6 stores, I managed to get only one box of the pods, no pounds available anywhere here. I was happily informed that their Thanksgiving Blend is available, and was treated to a sample cup… which SUCKED !!! So I missed out on a once a year treat. Boo hoo…
  2. My problems smack of atrocious, white, middle-class privilege. See #1 above. There are other stressors in my life (like paying rent) that I could talk about. But bashing Starbucks is so much more fun. Sigh.
  3. Advent calendars are overpriced. Especially Star Wars themed ones, with C3PO as santa. Just sayin’.
  4. I am way to impressionable, being as I got the aforementioned Advent calendar based solely on a bloggy friends post about it. I still don’t have a Pigpool yet, though. Just in case anyone is thinking of mailing me something for the holidays. Hint-hint. That or Starbucks Anniversary Blend… yes, I am obsessed. =)
  5. I recently found out that a program has been reinstated at my college of choice, slamming me once again right in the middle of two career paths that do not align in the slightest. Leaving me once again with one semester to once and for all, finally, COMPLETELY decide. Leaving me ONCE A-FUCKING-GAIN staying up late at night, thinking instead of researching for yet another paper due this week. Grr…
  6. I actually met someone at school last week named DIJON. Yu know, like the mustard. While I am all for individuality, I have to wonder if his parents were smoking the kind bud when they came up with that one. Wonder if his siblings are named for condiments as well. Could be interesting at family gatherings.

And that’s all I got, peeps. Boring, nothing of value to share, and more than a bit narcissistic, but there you have it. I am pretty sure you will let me slide, just this once, if I promise to have a post of more substance for you next Monday. Well, how about I promise to try at least ? =) Namaste, you all. =)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. NotAPunkRocker
    Nov 02, 2015 @ 13:12:37

    There can only be but one Pigpool.

    I use my atrocious commute to charge gas on my Amazon card and rack up points, so I get my Lego Advent calendars a little cheaper than what they advertise (which is still a lot cheaper than Target!) Did you break into it already?

    Reply

    • tishmoon
      Nov 03, 2015 @ 08:06:49

      Bwahaha ! =) =)

      I LOVE that you use your commute as a vehicle for purchasing your Legos. See what I did there, VEHICLE ??!! =) =) I know; Tish, lay off the coffee… =) =) But srsly, what a GREAT way to get a little something extra from a miserably long commute. =) You are officially my hero.

      I haven’t opened it yet, but the suspense is nearly killing me ! I do pick it up and gently shake the box around 318 times a day though, so am certain it will disintegrate well before Dec 1, leaving me no choice but to open it, set up a montage on the computer desk and fail my history class for playing instead. =) I may be forced to become a waitress at Waffle House, but I am sure the toys are worth it.

      Reply

  2. Rose
    Nov 02, 2015 @ 15:35:54

    Substance can be TOTALLY overrated. I enjoyed the mind-break I had, just now. 😀

    Reply

    • tishmoon
      Nov 03, 2015 @ 08:08:57

      ROSIE GIRL !!!!! =) =) I couldn’t agree more. If I can’t be vapid in the relative safety of my bloggity computer world, then where CAN I be vapid ? This girl’s brain needs a break, and unfortunately, after 9 hours of classes 5 days a week, you all get the dregs of my sanity. At least I am good for a laugh. =)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

to irrigate the desert...

watering the future, one mind at a time

Zipf's Law

A blog about the implications of the statistical properties of language

Sincerely Reine

Beauty, Lifestyle & Everything Else In Between

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

No Blog Intended

But the pun is

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Bluefish Way

The life of Ralph, Natascha and our cats

coffee and a blank page

a feminist writes, rants, remembers

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

Mad Tea Party in My Head

Clean Cup! Move Down!

The Virtual Statesman

The Independent & Engaging Political Commentator

CombatBabe

somewhat witty, often combative.

A Tramp in the Woods

A nature diary from the Forest of Dean.

Mollytopia

Fabulously Refined/Wildy Inappropriate

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

