brutal honesty…

So I raced into my little house in the Bog woods this afternoon, backpack straps streaming behind like detritus from a ticker tape parade. Rushed the usual groceries-in-their-right-place bustle, unlacing shoes while washing hands while hopping to bathroom since pants are already half way down at that point… I counted peeing as taking a break today… wtf ? =)

So I am looking for ways to be more organized with my time. I am rather decently organized as it is; think militaristic regime with slight-OCD-leanings captain leading the way, all surfaces in my path being sanitized with Clorox wipes along the way… I am so not getting the flu this year, not if I have anything to say about it…

Something’s gotta give. This semester has been nightmarish due to added stressors of working where I learn and a long commute as well as new foxling drama, not to mention trying to nurture this precious thing growing between Paul and I. In fact, that last item is the only area in which I feel 100% satisfied.

So I am writing today to ask you, without guile or desire for petting… do you all like my blog ? I mean, is this something slightly applicable or meaningful to you, at all ? Or is mine the one that pings your inbox and you just push “LIKE” without reading ? I promise not to bet my panties bunched, I really wanna know. =)

The pleasure of blogging for me comes in waves, and this is a season for me in which I am feeling closer to the horizon than the shore. The only reason I have written anything in weeks is simple guilt and the laughter that Aggie and Punky reply my way… =)

So I guess what I am asking is this… if I were to creep away silently in the night, would you notice ? It’s ok to be 2 ships passing in the night, and I am looking for honest input here. Is there anything that would make you WANT to read more posts from me ? Any topic, or anything you really are done hearing about ? Just know I am incapable of leaving Paul off the pages here, everything else is debatable.

Have a sparkly night, peeps… talk soon…

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Casey Michael Smith
    Oct 08, 2015 @ 19:12:35

    I enjoy your posts. I don’t know you well, but I look forward to your posts.

    Reply

  2. NotAPunkRocker
    Oct 09, 2015 @ 10:08:54

    CREEP AWAY SILENTLY IN THE NIGHT????

    You wouldn’t! You couldn’t!

    Here’s the thing….I read when you are here. You can’t always be here. I get that. If I get worried, I will bother you using other means of appropriate (and maybe inappropriate) communication.

    So, yes, I like…love…your blog. But I like…love…you and you decide what is best for you now and if you change your mind tomorrow or months from now, I’m still here. Like it or not!

    Reply

  3. Agatha Ann
    Oct 09, 2015 @ 11:29:30

    Well, at least I got an honourable mention! I would miss you if you left! I know what you mean, though. Sometimes I wonder why I’ve kept up the blogging, especially since I had to leave everything else behind…

    Reply

  4. Alice
    Oct 09, 2015 @ 18:46:10

    *shrugs* I like to read blogs written by people really working through something meaty and meaningful to them. If writing here is doing that for you still? Then, yup, I’m still here! 🙂

    Reply

  5. tishmoon
    Oct 09, 2015 @ 22:12:15

    WOW… peeps, thank you ! =) =)

    I think it is less that I am outgrowing the space, and more that I need to renovate, so to speak… will definitely keep you posted ! =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

to irrigate the desert...

watering the future, one mind at a time

Zipf's Law

A blog about the implications of the statistical properties of language

Sincerely Reine

Beauty, Lifestyle & Everything Else In Between

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

No Blog Intended

But the pun is

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Bluefish Way

The life of Ralph, Natascha and our cats

coffee and a blank page

a feminist writes, rants, remembers

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

Mad Tea Party in My Head

Clean Cup! Move Down!

The Virtual Statesman

The Independent & Engaging Political Commentator

CombatBabe

somewhat witty, often combative.

A Tramp in the Woods

A nature diary from the Forest of Dean.

Mollytopia

Fabulously Refined/Wildy Inappropriate

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

