shit ’bout to get real, dog…

Ok, so I’m not a gangsta, but sometimes, it’s fun to pretend… and all I really wanted to do is get your attention, which I bet worked, right ? =)

I’m listening to Coldplay (I know, don’t hate me, they are so damned stereotypical, but I love them) and drinking from my bottomless coffee this morning. And I realized that while I do love to come here to share, and just think aloud, I want MORE with you all. I want interaction, thoughts, I want my posts to make you think sometimes… you know, I want a relationship. Now, if you haven’t run screaming for the hills, let me explain what I was thinking… =)

Not every day, but sometimes, I’ll ask a question and post my answer. Feel free to comment, think, or unsub as needed. I just think that while you are getting to know a bit about me, there is so much I keep off here. So, a bit of cold hard truth throw into the mix…

Something easy to get the ball rolling… I am not taking much time with these answers, not thinking for days on it… I am giving you the honest, real-time answer as it falls into my head. Nice, because we all know the fluidity of thoughts and evolution of ideas that happen in our heads… =)

GIVEN THE CHOICE OF ANYONE LIVING IN THE WORLD, WHO WOULD YOU WANT AS A DINNER GUEST ?

Well, there goes literary characters, dead presidents and gods of old… lol =) My hands down choice today would be Yvon Chouinard, the owner of the estimable clothing company, PATAGONIA. This man is seriously my hero. He’s a world class mountain climber and wanted to make equipment that was less environmentally damaging and cost effective than what was available at the time. So… he created his own company ! They are unbelievably successful, give away huge amounts to non-profits, use only organically grown cotton and a large percentage of their materials are recycled. They have this biodiesel camper they built, and drive around the country every summer, teaching people to repair their sandals and jackets, and if the stuff is too torn up, they recycle it and give you a voucher. OMF… I want to ride in the camper, sitting by a fire at night, stitching up the leather soles of a much-loved pair of trail sandals !!!!! =) =) His philosophy is the seamless blending of work, play and social duty. Ooh… I wanna meet this man, and ask him just how in the HELL one goes about living this life ?! THIS is what I am talking about, integrating the love into the necessity of supporting myself, and not harming my planet in the process…

So… who would you like to break bread with ? No thinking too hard, just whoever strikes your fancy… =) And for the record, Dimitris was my second choice… I wonder if he speaks the way he writes ? Hmm… =)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. NotAPunkRocker
    May 13, 2015 @ 10:03:34

    Wow, I have no clue, honestly. Can I say David Tennant, though that would be for dessert instead of dinner 😀

    Reply

  2. tishmoon
    May 13, 2015 @ 10:10:06

    BWAHAHA !!!! =) =) GREAT answer, Punky girl ! =) If I were a dessert type of gal, Charlie Hunnam would be my sweet of choice… GAH ! *) … that is supposed to be a wink, not a spider on a boob… just sayin’.. =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

to irrigate the desert...

watering the future, one mind at a time

Zipf's Law

A blog about the implications of the statistical properties of language for second language learners

Sincerely Reine

Beauty, lifestyle & everything in between

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

No Blog Intended

But the pun is

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Bluefish Way

The life of Ralph, Natascha and our cats

coffee and a blank page

a feminist writes, rants, remembers

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

Mad Tea Party in My Head

Clean Cup! Move Down!

The Virtual Statesman

The Independent & Engaging Political Commentator

CombatBabe

somewhat witty, often combative.

A Tramp in the Woods

A nature diary from the Forest of Dean.

Mollytopia

Fabulously Refined/Wildy Inappropriate

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

