ah…mine ancient enemy…

I feel like Burton’s Jabberwock, facing the Vorpal blade… meaning school is back in session. It is already a cluster of crashed Blackboard, incorrectly formatted powerpoint by instructors, and a professor who will be in Brussels and Amsterdam for the next 2 months, virtually to of touch. Sigh… we all know how it ended for the poor jabber-baby-wocky…

Remind me again why I am spending my daylight hours studying rather than finding a lovely, rich man to keep me in the manner I would be happy to become accustomed to ?! Oh yeah… personal freedom… sounded like SUCH a good idea at the time…

Doctor, doctor, guidance counselor, dentist, orthodontist, shrink… those are just my foxling’s appointments for the rest of the month, not to mention my own. SURE, I have LOADS of free time in which to cram all this in, maintain a 4.0, file new insurance paperwork, apply for programs in a few other states, submit financial aid packages, cook, clean, workout, fix the budget, do laundry and squeeze in a haircut. I miss the idyllic insanity of summer, running around all tan and buzzy from beer and margaritas, days on the lakes and in the boats of sexy boys. I know we just got off break, but is it too early to ask for a personal day ? =)

I am actually happy, although it is not coming across in this post. Happy, but missing My Bear, The Soldier and my sanity. I leave you with this thought for today… give me a “hell’s yeah” if you are feeling it…

0c364ad5223828baeab6ed29671dd839

I know, I am recycling… but it is good for the environment; do cut me slack today, please. And here, for putting up with me…

DSCN2553

Because really, what is cuter than fat, baby groundhogs ? Have a lovely, peeps… see you soon !

Leave a Reply

to irrigate the desert...

watering the future, one mind at a time

Zipf's Law

A blog about the implications of the statistical properties of language for second language learners

Sincerely Reine

Beauty, Lifestyle & Everything Else In Between

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

No Blog Intended

But the pun is

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Bluefish Way

The life of Ralph, Natascha and our cats

coffee and a blank page

a feminist writes, rants, remembers

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

Mad Tea Party in My Head

Clean Cup! Move Down!

The Virtual Statesman

The Independent & Engaging Political Commentator

CombatBabe

somewhat witty, often combative.

A Tramp in the Woods

A nature diary from the Forest of Dean.

Mollytopia

Fabulously Refined/Wildy Inappropriate

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

