wtf…

Apparently when I meditated and asked for superpowers, I should have been a little more specific with my request. The Fates are chortling with glee, wondering what mess I will fling myself towards next, while The Muse just sighs and shakes her head, wondering when, if ever, I will manage to extricate my head from my ass…

So… things have been a bit wonky with my love life recently. I am using the phrases “a bit” and “love life” rather loosely, here. To tell the truth, I have created a masterpiece if insanity, even surpassing my own particular brand of crazy. 10 days ago, I decided to be without male company until I could get a handle on The Soldier Situation. Loosely translated, until I can fly down, and we spend short days planning long years of our lives; plans which may or not fall thru, depending on how feisty the aforementioned Fates are feeling at the moment. 10 days ago I decided to simply be happily alone, by design, and allow my thoughts to meander at will, and enjoy some peace while I am awaiting that special phone call… so of course, 10 days ago I came home with a boyfriend. Seriously ?! I thought it was going so well, this breaking up thing, and all of a sudden I find myself with plans every weekend, dinners and dates, drinks and movies, the whole 9 yards. I am expecting The Bear tomorrow evening, and he told me tonight that “You have no idea, Nina… words need to be said.” Erm… well, I am in the weeds now, right ? Probably is not going to break up with me, right ? Well, hell… I do not think my usual line will work with this one, my soft smile as I pat the cheek in question and quote Shirley Maclain, “Don’t worship me until I’ve earned it, darling”… methinks I will have to work a bit to smooth over this cluster-fluff.

So, I guess I have everything a girl could ask for… a boy to be friends with, a boy to date, and a boy to love. Except instead of one great guy, I have the three of them, one of which is among the missing. Sigh. I also have a new car, a lease which I really have no idea how I am going to fit into my budget. Oh, a little finagling and it will be fine, I should not say it like that. Today I cancelled my gym membership, and will get rid of my storage unit next month. Those 2 things, along with the added fuel economy will make more than half the payment, as I was pretty determined to stay within my means… or the means assigned to me on paper, at least. I have to say, as a student with no way of making any meaningful money for the next 5 years at least, Subaru is being mighty generous. If you are looking at  lease, I would suggest heading to them… it seems they will finance anyone.

I actually cooked myself dinner tonight, with my foxling no where in sight. Made a simple Risotto Primavera and a veggie burger. Was lovely, but the time to clean was longer than the time I spent enjoying the meal, so this is not something I plan on making a daily event. Perhaps cooking once a week for myself, and freezing portions will allow me to save time as well as precious grocery dollars.

By gods, I am exhausted… can barely keep my eyes open to type at you all. I had plans for a festive and fun post, and it fizzled out like a damp sparkler. Sorry about that, will make it up to you in the next few days. Enjoy the dregs of this year, and really enjoy ushering in a new era of your own making. I raise my glass and send love to you all ! Have a lovely… =)

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. NotAPunkRocker
    Dec 31, 2014 @ 15:09:38

    Reading that just exhausted me. Girl, we have to talk. Soon 🙂

    Reply

  2. tishmoon
    Dec 31, 2014 @ 16:13:46

    Yeah… I am a complete wreck… how on earth do I get myself into these things ? =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

to irrigate the desert...

watering the future, one mind at a time

Zipf's Law

A blog about the implications of the statistical properties of language for second language learners

Sincerely Reine

Beauty, Lifestyle & Everything Else In Between

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

No Blog Intended

But the pun is

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Bluefish Way

The life of Ralph, Natascha and our cats

coffee and a blank page

a feminist writes, rants, remembers

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

Mad Tea Party in My Head

Clean Cup! Move Down!

The Virtual Statesman

The Independent & Engaging Political Commentator

CombatBabe

somewhat witty, often combative.

A Tramp in the Woods

A nature diary from the Forest of Dean.

Mollytopia

Fabulously Refined/Wildy Inappropriate

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

