in a nutshell… me

Ah… one week until all finals will be over, all peer reviews conducted, all research papers turned in, for better or worse. I have a mountain of work still to accomplish, bits here and there adding up to a task that is too insurmountable for my migraine-weakened brain to process this morning. I am fine per se, but still woozy after yesterday’s bout against the pain, nausea and reaction to the meds. So instead of being surrounded by the work, organized into color-coded stacks with appropriate highlighters standing by, I am not even AT my bitty table in my bitty kitchen. Instead, I find myself on the couch, in the softly lit living room. Fairy lights twinkling, soft music seeping from the Bose… Charlie Brown Christmas to soothe the last shred of headache away. As a treat, I made French Press a bit ago, and the warm sootiness is gritty on my molars, flavor exploding in my mouth like 4th of july… =) A berry red blanket is wrapped around my shoulders, and I am clothed in soft, grey fleece. The tiny tree is lit, and the small pile of presents under it beckon me with all the pretty wrappers. Legs extended on ottoman, laptop perched on another blanket, this one a creaky white. As I gaze around my decently sized living room, the only big room in the house, I feel content. Everything is just so, smells good with candle burning and carpet cleaned yesterday with baking soda. A place to relax. MY place. And I feel the tension loosen it’s grip from my shoulders…

You all know me pretty well by now, but sometimes it is good to share, give a little glimpse about things you may not know. After yesterday’s long and revealing post, I didn’t think I had anything left to say about myself. But wait a second, I guess I do. =) I love those list posts that you all make, they are just fun and interesting. So I thought I would just give you a few words describing myself, or things that interest me, or are meaningful to me on one level or another. Because I know you can’t ever get enough of me… lol !!

DESCRIBING TISH IN 20 WORDS

1. NEUROBIOLOGY !! yes, am completely obsessed… =) 2. COMPASSIONATE 3. BOUNCY 4. NOETICS… another passion of mine 5. TACTILE 6. EDM… all night long… the more beats, the better !! 7. ANCIENT EGYPT… cannot get enough of the medicine and religion of the time ! 8. WANDERLUST 9. IRREVERENT 10. CURIOUS… and curiouser and curiouser… we all know what is going to be the demise of this cat ! 11. OCEANS… that place where my heart resides… 12. CERULEAN… my fav color ! 13. SUNNY 14. ERUDITE 15. JOVIAL 16. PASSIONATE 17. VORACIOUS READER 18. BONSAI… I love these bitty trees, have been obsessed since I first saw them in Japan ! 19. FRENCH PRESS… the coffee magic I can create using that baby and a few tablespoons of Peet’s beans has to be tasted to be believed ! 20. 30SECONDDANCEPARTY… enough said ! =)

Now it’s your turn… can you all leave me a few words describing yourself in the comments ? I would love a peek into your minds today… thanks in advance, and have a lovely ! =)

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. evilsquirrel13
    Dec 09, 2014 @ 13:35:29

    SOFT, FLUFFY, LOVES NUTS….. oh wait, that’s my alter ego.

    Reply

  2. tishmoon
    Dec 09, 2014 @ 14:48:22

    BWAHAHA ! =) Nicely played, Mr. Evil… =) Note my amazing restraint here… I am pleased with myself greatly this morning. =)

    Reply

  3. NotAPunkRocker
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 12:21:50

    Pale
    Nerdy
    Liberal
    Mom
    Quirky
    Ambidextrous
    Redhead
    Sarcastic
    Compassionate
    Introverted
    Listener
    Shy
    Relocating
    Recovering
    Restarting
    Silly
    Serious
    intense
    loyal
    romantic

    I think that’s 20?

    Reply

  4. tishmoon
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 13:05:03

    AWESOME !! =) I didn’t know you are ambidextrous… very cool ! Do you play any instruments ? My Neuro guy says that you all learn at a faster rate and have better outcomes. =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

to irrigate the desert...

watering the future, one mind at a time

Zipf's Law

A blog about the implications of the statistical properties of language for second language learners

Sincerely Reine

Beauty, lifestyle & everything in between

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

No Blog Intended

But the pun is

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Bluefish Way

The life of Ralph, Natascha and our cats

coffee and a blank page

a feminist writes, rants, remembers

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

Mad Tea Party in My Head

Clean Cup! Move Down!

The Virtual Statesman

The Independent & Engaging Political Commentator

CombatBabe

somewhat witty, often combative.

A Tramp in the Woods

A nature diary from the Forest of Dean.

Mollytopia

Fabulously Refined/Wildy Inappropriate

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

