seriously… ?

Came across tidbits today highlighting the separation between normal couples and us military types… about died laughing ! My fav was this little gem…

“Civilians can actually plan and schedule trips that have nothing to do with moving across country or reuniting after a year apart” Seriously…??!! WOW ! Does that actually happen in real life ? Will have to tell The Soldier about this one, he’ll get a real kick out of the idea… ! =)

As I sit here, shoving work aside to bother you all for a bit, snow is falling in those fat, fluffy flakes that makes the outside look like a veritable wonderland… until there is over a foot of it stuck under your rear tires and temps have fallen to around 11 degrees. Ah… it looks like winter is rearing its head a bit early this year. The reason for the snow is that I was getting ready to go out with Joey for cold beer and all that jazz ! Shaved, sugared, polished and lotioned to within an inch of my life, my toes are painted a festive sugar-plum shade, perfectly matching the lace panties that are my new fav’s. Ok, to clear the air, this primping was for me, not him… the revirginiving efforts have been going smashingly as of late… I think it may just work ! lol =) So of course, he calls a few ago and the highway next to his house is closing particular exits and the state police are advising limited traffic… since it is an hour to get me and then another 40 to get to our place, I let him off the hook. =) I am a great not-girlfriend, as I don’t eat a lot and am veritable font of consideration, not to mention laughter and I just LOVE to dance !

So, now I find myself with time I should be devoting to the books, but am simply NOT in the mood to sit for the next 3 hours, immersed in statistics about which I couldn’t care less. I took off the pokey bra and dressy type clothing and am now enveloped in my kitten-soft leggings, grey and silky against my skin. A cowboys t-shirt and a grey and black sweater complete the outfit, and am as warm and happy as a kitten myself now. =) Fluffy sox, a fresh coffee and a little country music has me smiling at the fairy lights in the living room, and I know that no work is gonna get done anytime soon. Too happy for that nonsense. =)

Am planning on cleaning off my bookshelf and moving it into the living room. I am giving my brother my beautiful console table, because as much as I love it, the space is just screaming for the white bookshelf and I am excited to get the room just so for the upcoming holiday season. =) My foxling and I have a day of it planned on Sunday, putting up her bitty tree in the front room, some cookie baking, wrapping gifts and watching “You’ve Got Mail”… perfect girl time for a change. =)

Better go, 30second dance party waits for no girl… lol =) Leaving you with one last thought, as it really does sum everything up tidily…

“You will never be able to escape your heart. So it is better to listen to what it has to say…” Paul Coelho

Where are you today ? How did you get there ? Is this the life you want to be living ? If not, my lovely friends, take steps to walk toward your heart’s desire… hugs and grins from your favorite bad cat… =)

 

Leave a Reply

to irrigate the desert...

watering the future, one mind at a time

Zipf's Law

A blog about the implications of the statistical properties of language

Sincerely Reine

Beauty, Lifestyle & Everything Else In Between

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

No Blog Intended

But the pun is

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Bluefish Way

The life of Ralph, Natascha and our cats

coffee and a blank page

a feminist writes, rants, remembers

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

Mad Tea Party in My Head

Clean Cup! Move Down!

The Virtual Statesman

The Independent & Engaging Political Commentator

CombatBabe

somewhat witty, often combative.

A Tramp in the Woods

A nature diary from the Forest of Dean.

Mollytopia

Fabulously Refined/Wildy Inappropriate

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

