hair…

Ok, I love my hair some days. This is a vast improvement from wanting to shave it and get a wig last year. I am embracing its craziness, and now find it mostly endearing. The Soldier says it looks all blowzy like dandelion fluff… how can I not love it now ?! =) So after sticking in some shreddy little bits of highlights, and using blonde brightening shampoo, I am liking it for the first time in years. We all have our opinions, and best feelings, and I have to tell you, I am not me without being blonde in some capacity ! =) Besides, the highlights make my grey seem like light blonde, so it is a win-win situation =)

There are times, however, that I wish I was 29 again, because that seems so young and not 30 or 40. =) I want new ink, bright red lipstick and an even smaller size skinny jeans. Which, btw, I had to get a pair of this weekend because I am down another size… ! YAY ! =) See, all that dancing around in your underwear belting out the tunes really IS good for you. =)

Getting back to the hair, there are so many things I’d do if I just was more ballsy. Check them out…

20141013_132045_resized 20141013_131855_resized

In the first one, do NOT like it all laying down on her head, but spiky is AWESOME ! The second, well, just love it. =) Of course, I would have to walk around with that expression on for the full effect, like I am wanting something to suck on, and I think I couldn’t do it without laughing my ass off… so there you have it. Fun, right ? I know, it’s only hair, go for it, but if you have ever gotten a really short cut, you know that to grow it out necessitates looking like a homeless person for upwards of a year or two. Sigh, decisions, decisions. For now, I’m sticking to my dandelion fluff, in the hopes that The Soldier will come home soon and be able to play his hands thru it…

Better go work on a paper and get my head out of that dangerous place. Happy Monday, y’all… and just have to throw it out there, how ’bout DEM BOYS ??!! The COWBOYS are on a real roll this season… YAY !!!!!!!!! On that bright and shiny note, have a lovely…

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. E.
    Oct 20, 2014 @ 10:24:26

    I chopped all my hair off last year when Husband joined the Army… I looked like a boy for about 2 months as it grew back out lol. Now it’s super curly and going all over the place again haha.
    And spiky always looks fun, but unless you have the right hair and face for it, it just looks messy. (I tried it. Curly hair does not work well for spiky).

    Reply

    • tishmoon
      Oct 20, 2014 @ 16:32:37

      Ooh, thanks so much for the tips… I know it can look AWESOME, but think I would end up looking old… I want to be like Helen Mirren in that assassin movie, all spiky and bad ass, but do not have the white leather jumpsuit, so maybe I will wait for another day… lol =)

      Reply

  2. NotAPunkRocker
    Oct 20, 2014 @ 10:46:48

    Yay for being down a size!

    I think guys don’t realize exactly how nice it is to have someone play with our hair, and not even in a “let’s get it on” mood.

    Dandelion fluff is an adorable way for him to describe it. Aww!

    Reply

    • tishmoon
      Oct 20, 2014 @ 16:35:07

      Thanks, Punky ! =) I am now chubby around the middle, and look fatter than ever, growl. Maybe one day I will be actually thin again… until then, I will enjoy the dancing ! =)

      The Soldier likes nothing better than playing with my hair, another reason to keep at it… =) IKR, isn’t he the sweetest ? =) Blushing shamelessly here…

      Reply

  3. Rose
    Oct 20, 2014 @ 15:44:14

    I recently chopped my hair and actually have spent most of my life with chopped off hair. It just suits me more. I need to get an updated hair pic somewhere so that I can show it off to all my long-distance friends. 🙂

    Reply

    • tishmoon
      Oct 20, 2014 @ 16:36:24

      Hiya, Rosey ! =) Very cool that you have chopped and manage to keep it… I am a fickle gal, and would not be able to commit for the long haul, but one day I will ! =)

      Yes, snaps would be awesome, always looking for cool new pics to browse ! =)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

to irrigate the desert...

watering the future, one mind at a time

Zipf's Law

A blog about the implications of the statistical properties of language

Sincerely Reine

Beauty, Lifestyle & Everything Else In Between

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

No Blog Intended

But the pun is

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Bluefish Way

The life of Ralph, Natascha and our cats

coffee and a blank page

a feminist writes, rants, remembers

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

Mad Tea Party in My Head

Clean Cup! Move Down!

The Virtual Statesman

The Independent & Engaging Political Commentator

CombatBabe

somewhat witty, often combative.

A Tramp in the Woods

A nature diary from the Forest of Dean.

Mollytopia

Fabulously Refined/Wildy Inappropriate

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

