keep breathing…

You have got to be fucking kidding me…

The Boy is getting married. Yep, that adorable, unable to pin down, sexy as hell, never wearing a shirt, player, fool, MY The Boy… is getting married. I guess he was quite serious when he said he decided to settle down and it was time. I guess I should feel a little happy for him, or a little bad for me, but all I got is nostalgia… he was my “back in the saddle” guy, the one who didn’t mind that I was losing weight but still had a way to go, the one who made me, well… you know, by, well… you know… He made me feel beautiful; like a woman, appreciated, longed after and was also hella nice to my foxling, and brought me pot brownies when I was feeling bad and in pain. And now he is OOC, no more motorcycles to borrow, no more football with that group, no more early morning mimosas after laundry…

But, The Boy being The Boy, told me tonight that he would still love to come up and “visit”, and asked what am I doing on Saturday night… I am gonna miss that guy, always known in my laughing mind as my “vampire in shining tool belt”… =) He also offered to drive me to get new ink… I think he just wants to get my pants off one more time. =)

Now, I know you all are waiting for it, so here you go… =) Have a lovely… !

4163f2f28c94d7903d564908d72cb5c5

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Green Embers
    Oct 14, 2014 @ 23:26:52

    I love the nicknames you come up with. ๐Ÿ˜† @ the gif. That feeling sucks when you find someone you have liked is getting married, but it does sound like you’ve moved on.

    Reply

  2. tishmoon
    Oct 15, 2014 @ 05:49:58

    Thanks, Bid Greenie ! =)

    Yeah, it is just so damned weird… I mean, this is a guy who literally has women at his feet… in droves. =) He blames me for his change of heart, and making him think in “the long term, instead of his own terms”… seriously ?! Believe me when I say it was nothing other than bizarrely mind-blowing sex. Or so I thought… =) I think the relationship fairy is thinking she is helping, putting these ideas into the heads of all the men I am dating lately… what’s a girl who just wants to have fun to do ? Uh, oh, am sounding like unrepentant tramp just now, better sign off before y’all get the wrong idea… it has been proven that I have that effect on men. And some lady friends, too… =)

    Reply

  3. NotAPunkRocker
    Oct 15, 2014 @ 16:33:58

    Um, how long has this been in the works? Wowza!

    And, as I fond of pointing out, at least you are getting some. I would appreciate it if you sent some of these non-engaged menfolk my way, but I doubt it works that way unfortunately. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

  4. tishmoon
    Oct 15, 2014 @ 16:59:28

    I know, right ? I guess with me telling him no often enough, he found himself another “nice girl”… (snicker) !! Funnily enough, she is not the SCA wench type he usually gets involved with, so I guess I did him some good… lol =) He asked her last week and it is a year from now, so we shall see.

    And yes, while I agree that I had been getting perhaps a tad more than my fair share, that dog no longer hunts. Or, not often, at least. I am re-virginizing for one of The Soldiers. In the spirit of being a “good girl”, I banned Frank from the house, did I tell you ? Bad, bad things… again… snicker. =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

to irrigate the desert...

watering the future, one mind at a time

Zipf's Law

A blog about the implications of the statistical properties of language for second language learners

Sincerely Reine

Beauty, Lifestyle & Everything Else In Between

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

No Blog Intended

But the pun is

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Bluefish Way

The life of Ralph, Natascha and our cats

coffee and a blank page

a feminist writes, rants, remembers

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

Mad Tea Party in My Head

Clean Cup! Move Down!

The Virtual Statesman

The Independent & Engaging Political Commentator

CombatBabe

somewhat witty, often combative.

A Tramp in the Woods

A nature diary from the Forest of Dean.

Mollytopia

Fabulously Refined/Wildy Inappropriate

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

