wicked quick update… =)

ACK ! Quick, someone remind me that there is a reason I choose to subject myself to online classes, a short and intense accelerated program, homeschooling my foxling and being involved with a deployed soldier ?! So much for simplifying my life… must find time machine, and rethink some of these brilliant decisions… !

That being said, I am doing well, if a bit frenzied. Have the highest grades in all of my classes, and am participating so much my instructors all drink coffee with me or email me in the evenings. My lowest grade this week was a 99.65%, so I guess I fall into the “successful” category, and only wish I could add a few more hours into my 24 for sleeping.

On a much lighter and HAPPIER note, I have heard from The Soldier 4 times thus far ! =) Their internet is spotty still, but everything seems to be going according to plan. Did you know you can sometimes FEEL the tired seeping out on an email ?! I am hoping, bargaining, and believing with every ounce of my being that they come home safe and early. No D-ROS yet, but I am keeping the cauldron of hope bubbling in my chest…

Must run, thanks for hanging out while I get my stuff together, and know that come October, my posts will resume with some regularity. Have a lovely !

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. NotAPunkRocker
    Sep 12, 2014 @ 06:49:23

    Thanks for checking in, sounds like good news all around! ❤

    Reply

  2. tishmoon
    Sep 12, 2014 @ 15:58:20

    YAY ! Thanks, Punky… am LOVIN’ having some sort of contact with him… =)

    Hope your weekend goes well, all I am doing is schoolwork and laundry… lol =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

to irrigate the desert...

watering the future, one mind at a time

Zipf's Law

A blog about the implications of the statistical properties of language

Sincerely Reine

Beauty, Lifestyle & Everything Else In Between

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

No Blog Intended

But the pun is

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Bluefish Way

The life of Ralph, Natascha and our cats

coffee and a blank page

a feminist writes, rants, remembers

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

Mad Tea Party in My Head

Clean Cup! Move Down!

The Virtual Statesman

The Independent & Engaging Political Commentator

CombatBabe

somewhat witty, often combative.

A Tramp in the Woods

A nature diary from the Forest of Dean.

Mollytopia

Fabulously Refined/Wildy Inappropriate

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

