by the numbers…

0… number of pounds lost this week… should be furious with myself, but am too tired to care much, and I did not INCREASE, so that is something. July not yielding the numbers I want thus far, so am committed to getting 2 extra workouts this week. Does not sound like much, but with the schedule I have right now, there is no way I am penciling in more than 6 days of training this week. Have these fantasies about thru-hiking the Appalacian Trail, should take just one summer if one is motivated enough… ! =)

$11,961… the amount of debt I now owe… yes, that skyrocketed fast ! Am seriously freaking about the balance, as the car is now making weird noises and feels a bit wonky. I am hoping against hope to get another year out of her before she completely blows up…

$159.65… total I spent on gas this past week. Madness !

9 1/2… how many hours this past week I spent driving in the car…

14… number of pages in the Student Handbook that LS sent to my foxling !!!! =) Interesting stuff, very cool opportunities including clubs, pen pals and onine communities she can join. She is so gonna love this ! =) =)

510… how many calories I have eaten so far today.

2,000-3,000… how many more calories I am planning on eating later while indulging in a “Six Feet Under” marathon. Just kidding; well, mostly… =)

31… blissful minutes spent soaking up the sun on a blanket, listening to New Order and smiling.

5… number of chipmunks that ran across the yard while I was sunbathing… they chittered at me in a scolding manner, and I think I was reclined smack in the middle of their trails. =)

2 1/4… number of peaceful hours I spent with The Professor, The New Girl and all the kids today. Was a spectacular visit, grilled some food and just enjoyed laughter and relaxation. Refreshing to the mind, body and soul… perfect way to spend part of a sunny Sunday afternoon !

a billion-kazillion… how many facets of love and happiness are inside me right now, how many ways I love our new relationship… us all, enveloped into this particular time and space, growing separately but together at the same time, our lives twisting in and out of contact; a living, breathing entity that is being nourished and is nourishing me at the same time… =) Pure, quiet contentment… a balm that is washing all the doubt, fear and nervousness away and leaving in their place me. Just pure ME. =)

I love this day, I love me, I love those kids and those imperfect adults… I love the sunshine and the cool breezes, I love those 3 lumpy strawberries that are trying their damnedest to grow… I love the keys on this computer that The Professor bought for us, so smoothly they depress and how light the laptop is… I love trashy telly and painted toes and popcorn and friends who read my blog faithfully… I seriously do not think I could muster up any discontent right now if my life depended on it !

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. NotAPunkRocker
    Jul 13, 2014 @ 17:11:23

    Sounds like a great place to be in too! 😀

    Six Feet Under marathon sounds awesome, ❤ Nate!

    Reply

  2. tishmoon
    Jul 13, 2014 @ 17:19:18

    Yes… Nate… his character living in Seattle, being all granola-crunchy and a tall runner reminds me of my old stomping grounds… sigh. =)

    Am purely happy, Punky, and it just feels so damned good… I wish I could box some of this up and send it your way ! =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

to irrigate the desert...

watering the future, one mind at a time

Zipf's Law

A blog about the implications of the statistical properties of language

Sincerely Reine

Beauty, Lifestyle & Everything Else In Between

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

No Blog Intended

But the pun is

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Bluefish Way

The life of Ralph, Natascha and our cats

coffee and a blank page

a feminist writes, rants, remembers

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

Mad Tea Party in My Head

Clean Cup! Move Down!

The Virtual Statesman

The Independent & Engaging Political Commentator

CombatBabe

somewhat witty, often combative.

A Tramp in the Woods

A nature diary from the Forest of Dean.

Mollytopia

Fabulously Refined/Wildy Inappropriate

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

