playlist of my week…

The title sums it up… so let’s jump right in.

1. A RUSH OF BLOOD TO THE HEAD… Monday began with killer headache and dizziness, but the pain subsided and I felt weird, and we got a lot done.

2. COMFORTABLY NUMB… title says it all, the pills kick in and suddenly, I really do not care how much work we get done, which weirdly motivates us and we do a LOT. =)

3. PIGEONS AND CRUMBS… things get a little messy, want to go HOME, but cannot figure out for the life of me, where the hell that might be.

4. HATE THIS PLACE…  Tell me about it, Goo… =)

5. MUCH TOO YOUNG (TO FEEL THIS DANMED OLD)… moving, schooling, interpersonal relationships, and the car won’t be ready for another few days…

6. KARMA POLICE… Am beginning to think I did something REALLY bad in a past life, this is getting comical, or would be if it was not me living it…

7. TROUBLE… lady who caused accident has limited health insurance and is just now claiming injuries… do I really need this grief today ?!

8. US AGAINST THE WORLD… online college wants check for $1563.75 so I can start classes… I will get right on that, after I pay the deductible, rental car… !

9.  GET OUT OF MY LIFE… I did not need the new windows, not really; there went a glass door, falling off the patio… BOOM ! CRASH ! I am running away…

10. FEEL ALIVE… But wait, things really are not so bad, and I think I might just live thru this after all ! Lots of work done, miraculously, things looking up !

11. SUNSHINE ON MY SHOULDERS… Finally, the sun comes out, and the longest week of my life is almost over. I may be tempting The Fates here, but it really wasn’t so bad, right ?!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. NotAPunkRocker
    Apr 25, 2014 @ 10:35:31

    It can’t be with that music to go along, but I know where you are coming from. Here’s to a rejuvenating weekend, my friend 😉

    Reply

  2. El Guapo
    Apr 25, 2014 @ 11:22:06

    Maybe next week pick a more fun playlist, and see if the week follows the music.

    Reply

  3. tishmoon
    Apr 25, 2014 @ 12:40:40

    Guap, you’re a genius ! =) Off to look up all the decadent, fun and naughty songs I can find… =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

to irrigate the desert...

watering the future, one mind at a time

Zipf's Law

A blog about the implications of the statistical properties of language

Sincerely Reine

Beauty, Lifestyle & Everything Else In Between

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

No Blog Intended

But the pun is

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Bluefish Way

The life of Ralph, Natascha and our cats

coffee and a blank page

a feminist writes, rants, remembers

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

Mad Tea Party in My Head

Clean Cup! Move Down!

The Virtual Statesman

The Independent & Engaging Political Commentator

CombatBabe

somewhat witty, often combative.

A Tramp in the Woods

A nature diary from the Forest of Dean.

Mollytopia

Fabulously Refined/Wildy Inappropriate

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

