feeling like a change…

Ok, I am officially sick. I have been denying it for 3 days now, but am too tired to fight any longer. Forget teacher and mumma, my official title is now “Snot Factory”… I should get Alice’s “Booger Award”, because while this post is not totally about my cold and the fluids it is producing, I have gone thru a half-box of tissues today alone. Yes, pity is being accepted in all forms. Preferably in large bills and coffee beans. =) =)

We have been busy in the den this week, getting work done so we can take off tomorrow. It is the vernal equinox and we are celebrating this day as our first holiday sans The Professor ! Exciting and a little sad-making at the same time, you know ? I have some small and pretty treats for my foxling, and we washed all the bedding so we can change out our linens and make our beds look as bright and sunny as we hope the weather soon will be !

It has been a struggle to get the photo prompts and posts out in a timely manner lately, so I have decided to mix things up a bit. I am going to snap photos during the week and do a post over the weekend when I have more free time. I do not like feeling rushed and cannot write in a meaningful way when I have so much only plate. Hopefully I will get back to a more organic way of expressing myself and give you a bit more to read about in the weeks to come. =)

On a lighter note, I am in complete and total love with Bumble and Bumble’s “Surf Foam Wash” shampoo. It smells like the ocean and leaves my hair soft; but in that windy, salty way that a morning at the beach accomplishes. It is the most soothing shade of turquoise and looks pretty in the shower, which does not matter in the slightest, but makes me smile every time I pull open the curtain.

Song for the day… FEATHERS by Steve Vai

Book for the night… ISLAND BENEATH THE SEA by Isabel Allende

Words to live by… JUST KEEP SWIMMING ! =)

See you this weekend; stay tuned for new curriculum, a slew of photos and a list or two…

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. NotAPunkRocker
    Mar 19, 2014 @ 18:48:04

    Do what is right for you when it comes to writing/sharing /posting, we’ll be here when you do! 🙂

    Bumble and Bumble can do no wrong, just wish it was a little cheaper. We are currently the House That Suave built!

    Reply

  2. tishmoon
    Mar 19, 2014 @ 20:01:45

    That is SO FUNNY, because I use the cheap stuff for a few months, then splurge on the goodies ! =) I never get things from the salon or pricey stores, though, just Amazon or Sephora… While I do have pangs of guilt for not supporting the local economy, I can’t touch the stuff at the prices these salons charge ! Maybe when I am a millionaire lottery winner… =)

    Reply

  3. El Guapo
    Mar 19, 2014 @ 22:53:08

    Gah! Hope you feel better in time to celebrate a glorious spring.
    Or at least that the weather is nice enough to open the windows in the sick room.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

to irrigate the desert...

watering the future, one mind at a time

Zipf's Law

A blog about the implications of the statistical properties of language

Sincerely Reine

Beauty, Lifestyle & Everything Else In Between

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

No Blog Intended

But the pun is

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Bluefish Way

The life of Ralph, Natascha and our cats

coffee and a blank page

a feminist writes, rants, remembers

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

Mad Tea Party in My Head

Clean Cup! Move Down!

The Virtual Statesman

The Independent & Engaging Political Commentator

CombatBabe

somewhat witty, often combative.

A Tramp in the Woods

A nature diary from the Forest of Dean.

Mollytopia

Fabulously Refined/Wildy Inappropriate

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

