steve’s music mix…

Happy Monday, everyone ! Yes, happy because 1) I take a perverse pleasure in the start of the work week, and 2) I am thrilled by the fact that we are not buried in snow. Hey, take the pleasures where you can find them, right ?!

Ok, let’s see what insanity Steve has planned for us today…

1.  THIS TIME YESTERDAY I WAS… Into The Fire by Thirteen Senses

“… and now I’m alone I’m looking out I’m looking in, way down the lights are dim…from one extreme to another…” Nice, even my iPod is reminding me how much change I am dealing with right now, and just to hold on. Grinning. =)

2.  THIS TIME TOMORROW I WILL BE… Moves like Jagger by Maroon 5

BWAHAHAHA ! Well, I have been know to dance around the house for hours, singing and laughing at the look on my foxling’s face. I don’t know if I can compare to Mick, however. That man is flexible, and crazy to boot ! =)

3.  THIS TIME NEXT YEAR I WILL BE… Clocks by Coldplay

Ok, I hit 3 for 3 this morning ! I am laughing out loud right now because I just KNEW that this last one would be either a Coldplay or Radiohead song ! I swear, yesterday I had it on shuffle and several Radiohead songs came on in a row. I just LOVE Coldplay and Radiohead.  At any rate, yeah, I love this song… “home, home where I wanted to go…” now, if I could just figure out where the hell that might be. =) There is a town about an hour from here that I am pining for, a place we lived twice, and I feel the pull, wanting to be back there so much, close to the sea… it may not be California, but it is the nicest place here I can think of living. I made the decision to stay in CT for at least 7 more years, because I simply cannot turn down free college tuition up to the PhD level. So there you have it, folks. I may be on my path, but I am missing “home” and probably will be next year still. =)

Moving right along to today’s photo theme, which is “your name”… granted, some of us will get very creative with this one, but here is all I could come up with on the spot. =)

DSCN2181

Do nicknames count ?! I sure hope so ! =) My nickname since 1996 has been “Nina”, and even though I am “supposed” to be telling my actual name, this is a much more intimate glimpse of myself I am sharing with you. The Professor and his side of the family are the only ones who call me this any more, not counting the odd emails and cards from old friends that crawl out of the woodwork for the holidays. I miss this name on everyone’s lips as they call to me across the room, and on certain lips as they whisper it into the nape of my neck, breathe it across my hips, sigh it sleepily across my shoulders… NINA. This is who I am. Nice to meet you. =)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. NotAPunkRocker
    Mar 03, 2014 @ 11:51:23

    I like the way you interpreted your name. I still wish I had gone into chemistry LOL.

    Free college up to PhD? Um, yeah. I will deal with winter for a while if I need to for that. Very awesome!

    Reply

    • tishmoon
      Mar 03, 2014 @ 13:18:51

      I know,right ??!! How can I possibly move if I have that education at my disposal ?! Looks like I will be here until hell freezes over… which may be on Thursday ! =)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

to irrigate the desert...

watering the future, one mind at a time

Zipf's Law

A blog about the implications of the statistical properties of language

Sincerely Reine

Beauty, Lifestyle & Everything Else In Between

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

No Blog Intended

But the pun is

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Bluefish Way

The life of Ralph, Natascha and our cats

coffee and a blank page

a feminist writes, rants, remembers

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

Mad Tea Party in My Head

Clean Cup! Move Down!

The Virtual Statesman

The Independent & Engaging Political Commentator

CombatBabe

somewhat witty, often combative.

A Tramp in the Woods

A nature diary from the Forest of Dean.

Mollytopia

Fabulously Refined/Wildy Inappropriate

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

