finally, pretty hair… =)

Proving once again that my numerous talents do not include taking self-portraits, especially in the bathroom… here is my new haircut ! =) It was so long, shaggy and otherwise embarrassing, I went out to a NICE salon and had a glaze put on, some amazing deep-conditioning treatment and a decent cut. Jessica is the perfect stylist, made me feel beautiful, perfect and like I have easy to work with hair. =) This is the first haircut I have had since January, 2009 that I am in utter LOVE with. It is not exactly what I ha planned on, but it is so beautifully cut I can handle the change of plans.

DSCN2134 DSCN2135 DSCN2143

I know, I know, I need to find an able-bodied 6 year old to show me the ropes of taking a decent “seflie”… god, I hate that word, do we need to shorten everything ?! So, there is my hair, a fuzzy snap, and the ubiquitous boob shot… covered by shirt, but no less prominently displayed for your viewing pleasure. =) I figure if I can’t laugh at myself here, with you, than when CAN I laugh at myself ??!!

Now, for the numbers…

2… number of pounds lost this week… could have been more, but my foxing and I went out for chinese… WORST idea ever when you are dieting !

7… how many days I spent doing Epidemiology homework ! Goal was 5, so I rocked this one. Totally hooked, really loving this class.

3… number of nails I broke this weekend. Sigh, housework shreds them… and suggestions ?! Do not want fakes, so I guess I will suffer. =)

4 and a half… how many hours I spent shopping yesterday… WHOOPIE !!! I did not plan to take so long, but it felt so damned fantastic to spend a little money on stuff for the house and me. I tend to shop only for schoolbooks, food and things for my foxing. This weekend was all about me… I am sure the guilt will settle in tomorrow, but am enjoying the high right now. =)

362… amount of money to buy a plane ticket from Charlotte up here and back for June. My mother is coming for a visit, and my foxing is so excited !

7… how many times I have put on hand lotion this morning… don’t worry, it was only a smidge each time. Doesn’t that make it less obsessive ?!

a million… the number of great songs I have listened to this weekend, blasting out my neighbors and dancing around the house… feels great to just dance in your pajamas, right ?! =)

0… how many times I stopped for coffee or a snack this weekend. REAL victory that, I drove by 2 Starbucks yesterday alone… they were screaming my name ! But I prevailed… feel like the knight who slayed the dragon… slain or slew for you grammar-types.

Off to conquer more mythical beasts… have a happy day !

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. NotAPunkRocker
    Feb 23, 2014 @ 11:50:10

    Hey, lookit you! Gorgeous!

    Good for slaying the Starbucks demon.

    Man, Chinese food sounds good right now 🙂

    Reply

    • tishmoon
      Feb 23, 2014 @ 11:55:34

      I know, I am so dying… I know better than to give in one, because then I am plagued by cravings for WEEKS ! And they say caffeine is addictive… =)

      Reply

  2. El Guapo
    Feb 23, 2014 @ 12:08:03

    Haircut looks great on you!
    I’m not willing to give up coffee because homicide is still illegal in my area, and that beverage is probably the only thing preventing me from committing it.

    Reply

  3. tishmoon
    Feb 23, 2014 @ 12:17:33

    Thanks, Guap ! =) Since I switched to jet one decaf cup a day, I have had to stay away from certain people; a murderous rampage would be the outcome. =) The truth is, it is getting easier, except for when I drive by and that swishy fishy tail beckons…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

to irrigate the desert...

watering the future, one mind at a time

Zipf's Law

A blog about the implications of the statistical properties of language

Sincerely Reine

Beauty, Lifestyle & Everything Else In Between

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

No Blog Intended

But the pun is

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Bluefish Way

The life of Ralph, Natascha and our cats

coffee and a blank page

a feminist writes, rants, remembers

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

Mad Tea Party in My Head

Clean Cup! Move Down!

The Virtual Statesman

The Independent & Engaging Political Commentator

CombatBabe

somewhat witty, often combative.

A Tramp in the Woods

A nature diary from the Forest of Dean.

Mollytopia

Fabulously Refined/Wildy Inappropriate

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

