easy…

I am sitting in the living room on my comfy new couch, enjoying the final installment of “The Killing.” I can do this because my foxling is staying the night at her dad’s place. He came over for lunch and a game today, after which they packed up and drove off in the rain.

I cleaned the laundry, wrote a letter, took a long shower and microwaved a Lean Cuisine for my dinner. Slathered peppermint lotion all over my feet, and slid them into thick, warm socks. Logged onto Coursera and signed up for two more courses beginning in January. Lugged the recycling into the kitchen, so I can take it out first thing in the morning. Made some delicious mint tea and actually drank it when it was hot, which is a first.

Now it is just after 9pm, and I have the whole night stretching out before me. I can finish my book and begin a new one, if the urge strikes. I am not used to having more than an hour or two a week to myself, so this new-found freedom is going to take some getting used to. I must say, however, that I am enjoying it thus far ! =)

I am still searching for a part-time weekend job, just a little something to keep my mind active and bring in a bit of spending money. I have had zero luck, and am hoping that will change after the new year. If not, I have a back-up plan that is actually better than the original. I am going to take several CLEP tests, to get back into the swing of things. I also am breaking out The Professors college Chem, Bio and A&P texts to work my way thru them. Anything to give me an edge in the college-admissions game is a smart move in my book. By the time I am ready to attend classes in summer of 2015, I will be able to test into the classes I need to get into my program. So I will spend my weekends working out, studying and eating dinners that require no thought or effort. YEAH ! =)

In the continuing saga of mumma fox vs. the demon scale, I seem to be pulling ahead, bit by bit. However, in the past whenever I choose to be celibate, I tend to gain some weight, and that just is not acceptable to me at this point in my life. Having no interest in joining the race to copulate, I am going to bite the bullet and begin running again. I need to lose another 10 pounds before I am going to be able to run any real distance, as I remember the throb of my 25 year old knees when I tipped the scale at a cool 100 pounds. Not a sucker for punishment, I decided to run simply because it is the best way to burn the most calories in the shortest time. So I will be jogging until my ass falls off, doing more yoga and fit in more strength training until I can sprint. By spring, I will be logging lots of miles on the treadmill in the workout room, and be able to actually run in the great out of doors.

Well, I think it is time to put away the mounds of clean laundry and decide what I will do with the rest of my time tonight. As much as I love blogging, I can’t spend ALL my free time here with you all. Have a wonderful evening… =)

 

Leave a Reply

to irrigate the desert...

watering the future, one mind at a time

Zipf's Law

A blog about the implications of the statistical properties of language

Sincerely Reine

Beauty, Lifestyle & Everything Else In Between

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

No Blog Intended

But the pun is

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Bluefish Way

The life of Ralph, Natascha and our cats

coffee and a blank page

a feminist writes, rants, remembers

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

Mad Tea Party in My Head

Clean Cup! Move Down!

The Virtual Statesman

The Independent & Engaging Political Commentator

CombatBabe

somewhat witty, often combative.

A Tramp in the Woods

A nature diary from the Forest of Dean.

Mollytopia

Fabulously Refined/Wildy Inappropriate

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

