sunday smiles…

Ok, I will admit, this post is 16 hours late… but the Latin test was completed on schedule… you can tell what takes precedence in our den. =)

DSCN1531 DSCN1532 DSCN1535

1.  Fresh Blackberry Tart, compliments of The Professor… this tart was so light and sweet-tangy, the perfect breakfast for a chilly morning on the deck with my foxling. I think this would be the perfect way to start ALL of our days. =)

2.  Laundry drying on the rack… this gives me such a sense of accomplishment, seeing all the clean clothes swaying in the breeze, as the sun comes around the corner. I have done something tangible already today, and I have not even brushed my hair yet !

3.  Watching scary tv in the dark… all wrapped up in a clean blankie on the couch, hubby in a nearby chair in case the show gets too frightening ! I LOVE to scare myself with tv and movies, but cannot get TOO scared, you know ? We do have a downstairs, and it gets mighty dark in the winter months… =)

4.  Listening to my foxling dance her free time away on her bedroom upstairs… I can hear faint strains of music and thuds as she takes giant leaps across her floor, landing on the bed in true disco queen fashion. She is happy, hilarious and free… I love these days, knowing they will eventually be only in my memory, and wondering how on earth I will amuse myself when that time comes.

Leave a Reply

to irrigate the desert...

watering the future, one mind at a time

Zipf's Law

A blog about the implications of the statistical properties of language

Sincerely Reine

Beauty, Lifestyle & Everything Else In Between

Behind the White Coat

Beats a real human heart...

No Blog Intended

But the pun is

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Bluefish Way

The life of Ralph, Natascha and our cats

coffee and a blank page

a feminist writes, rants, remembers

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Power Plant Men

True Power Plant Stories

Mad Tea Party in My Head

Clean Cup! Move Down!

The Virtual Statesman

The Independent & Engaging Political Commentator

CombatBabe

somewhat witty, often combative.

A Tramp in the Woods

A nature diary from the Forest of Dean.

Mollytopia

Fabulously Refined/Wildy Inappropriate

talinorfali

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

Dream, Play, Write!

Today, make a commitment to your writing.

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

